mamatrauma

ER nurse and resident knitwit

Onto the floor!

with 2 comments

This afternoon I start on a med/surg floor with a preceptor.  For two weeks I will work with her to learn the basics before I go to the ER.  The plan is to learn in a less chaotic environment so we have time to absorb what we are learning. Seems like a good idea, I hope it goes smoothly. The last three weeks have been spent in classrooms and in the ancillary departments. It has been useful, but I am anxious to start working with patients. Stay tuned.

Written by knitwitmama

October 7, 2009 at 11:24 am

Posted in nursing, the first year

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What is this mamatrauma?

    Tom

    October 16, 2009 at 11:06 pm

  2. it’s my new blog, chronicling my first year as a nurse. I didn’t think my knitwitmama readers would want to read about the details of an ER nurse, it may offend or gross out some people.

    jennie

    October 16, 2009 at 11:54 pm


Leave a Reply

